GEAR UP local partnerships

Partnership grants are competitive 6-7 year matching grants that must support an early intervention component and may support a scholarship component designed to increase college attendance and success and raise the expectations of low-income students.

For a complete list of new GEAR UP awards FY 2012, click HERE
For a complete list of FY 2011 awards, click HERE.

FY 2011-2012 GEAR UP Partnership Awards CALIFORNIA

Bert Corona Charter
Jesse Noonan, Director
(213) 688-2802
jnoonan@ypiusa.org  

California State University, Dominguez Hills
Linda Franco-Bustamante, Project Director
(310) 243-2695
lbustamante@csudh.edu  

California State University, Dominguez Hills
William Franklin, Project Director
Associate Vice President of Student Success
(310) 243-2816
wfranklin@csudh.edu  

California State University, Fullerton
Kandy Mink Salas, Director GEAR UP Partnership Dean of Students
(657) 278-2979;
(657) 278-3211
kmink@fullerton.edu  

CSU Fullerton Auxilary, Services Corporation
Adriana Badillo, Project Director 
(657) 278-8280 
abadillo@fullerton.edu  

Humboldt State University, Sponsored Programs Foundation
Vikash Lakhani
(707) 826-5381
vikash.lakhani@humbolt.edu  

Los Angeles Unified School District
Project STEPS
Yolia Aguirre-Goar, Director
yoliaa@aol.com
818-753-6225  

Los Angeles Unified School District
GEAR UP 4LA
Micaela Vazquez-Hahn, Director
(323) 422-3398;
(213) 241-0145
mjv1705@lausd.net

Marymount College; Project GRAD, Los Angeles
Erik Osugi, Director
(818) 760-4695
eosugi@projectgradla.org  

MiraCosta Community College District
Julie Johnson, Director
(760) 795-6803
Julie.johnson@miracosta.edu  

Palomar Community College District
Calvin One Deer Gavin, Director
(760) 744-1150
onedeer@palomar.edu    

Rancho Santiago Cmty, College District, Santa Ana College
Lilia Tanakeyowma, Director Dean of Student Affairs
(714) 564-6970
tanakeyowma_lilia@sac.edu  

Regents of the University of California, Riverside
LaRae Lundgren, Asst. Vice Chancellor, Enrollment
(951) 827-2587
larae.lundgren@ucr.edu  

San Diego State University, Res Fdn
Rebecca Contreras, Coordinator, College Avenue Compact
(619) 594-5746
rcontreras@sandi.net  

San Jose State University, Research Foundation
Xiaolu Hu, Director
Department Chair Counselor Education
(408) 924-3668
xiaolu.hu@sjsu.edu  

The Regents of the University of CA, Santa Cruz
Maria Rocha-Ruiz, Executive Director, Ed. Partnership Center
(831) 459-1811
mgrruiz@ucsc.edu      

Marymount College, Project GRAD LA
Ford Roosevelt, Director, GEAR UP Partnership
(818) 760-4695
froosevelt@projectgradla.org

University Corporation at Monterey Bay
Joy Brittain, Director, Early Outreach & Support Programs
(831) 582-3960
jbrittain@csumb.edu        

University Enterprises, Corporation Cal State San Bernardino
Stephen Villasenor, Director GEAR UP & Upward Bound
(909) 537-3200
stephen@csusb.edu  

Victor Valley College
Patricia Bejarano-Vera, Director Special Grant Programs
(760) 245-4271
bejarano-verap@vvc.edu;
patricia.bejarano-vera@vvc.edu    

University of CA, Santa Cruz
Yesenia Cervantes, Director Early Academic Outreach Program
(831) 459-1831
yeseniac@ucsc.edu  

University of California, Davis College OPTIONS
Lianne Richelieu-Boren, Executive Director
(530) 245-1844;
(530) 245-1855
lrrichelieu@ucdavis.edu    

University of CA, San Diego
Linda Doughty, Director, Student Opportunity and Access
(858) 569-1866
ldoughty@ucsd.edu